Eurovision

Funnily enough, I never used to watch the Eurovision Song Contest when I lived in the UK…  It was always regarded as a bit rubbish and rather silly.  However last year, after coming home from a nice dinner at a restaurant (which involved just a little bit of wine 😉 ) I was channel surfing and happened to stumble upon this:

A man dressed like a bad Elvis impersonator with a toy guitar?  This I had to watch!  The best thing was, it only got better – either the songs were totally crap or were just taking the piss … and I have never laughed so much watching TV!

Here is France’s entry, love this one!

I mean come on?  Singing with Helium?  Five Pints of Awesome!

So I was looking forward to this year’s efforts, but sadly it became apparent that everybody was taking it too seriously 😦  We did have some moments that were unintentionally funny – such as the Israeli and Palestinian ladies dressed like beautiful divas and banging bongo drums, the giant Greek stapler, Ukraine basically copying their previous year’s effort and some really bad singing from Armenia.  To top it all off, the most horrible and cheesy song from Norway won that wasn’t even in The House of The Goat’s top 5 songs.  Needless to say, it was a disappointing evening 😦

Here’s hoping next year we’ll see more of these guys:

Or the best Eurovision song EVER:

😀

Cheers,

RubberGoat

About rubbergoat

Hi there! I’m a mad keen F1 fan who has been addicted to the sport for 20 years. I watch every race and follow the sport in every way I can. I have a keen interest in numbers and I would like to analyse the races from a statistical point of view to see if the data shows something we can't see on TV. As always, I’d love to hear what you think and especially if we can discuss my analyses that would be great – but please no nasty stuff!
This entry was posted in Humour, musings, random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eurovision

  1. GM22 says:

    Nice one. Moscow put up a very nice show. But surprizingly there wasn’t any weird bands Eurovision had over the last few years.

Leave a Reply

